Thursday, December 4, 2008

The Waiting Game

I applied ED to a certain college. I'm suppose to find out within one month of the deadline (November 15th). December 15th is approaching and everyday the waiting game is killing me more and more. I know its completely unreasonable to be so worried, and I know even if I don't get in, I'll go to a fantastic college. If it wasn't for my girlfriend I'd probably be institutionalized by now. I really hope I get in.

The way I look at it though, is if I don't get in then I'm not meant to be at that school, I'll just have to deal. It'll destroy my ego. That wouldn't be nice.

3 comments:

Maggie P. said...

Aw but you'll get into another great school! Honestly, you have as good a chance as anyone and if you don't get in, they suck and don't deserve you. <3

Jim said...

Which educational institution has you fret so?

Brung said...

bucknell